Huntington Bank Reviews

Show reviews that mention
bank account customer service huntington customer service money branch check loan
Filter review
Most helpful review
New Reviewer
Huntington Bank - Poor customer Service
Huntington Bank - Poor customer Service
Update by user Oct 29, 2019

I emailed social@***.com telling them how disappointed I was in the bank. I informed them that a review was left on pissed consumer and consumer affairs with the review #. I recently had a voicemail left by Matt the branch Manager at the Madison Heights Mi location...

View full review
View full review
2 comments
#2007082

Knows to not use this bank

View more comments
Resolved
ID
#1689957 Review #1689957 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Huntington Bank Check Deposit
Cons
  • Rude staff
  • Unacceptable posting times
  • Inability to see reason
Reason of review
No access to my recent mobile deposit even after branch manager verified funds and it posted to the account of check writer
Loss
$1115
Preferred solution
Give me access to part of money
New Reviewer

No title for loan paid in full

I have been talking to Huntington and did a 2nd request on 8/4/21 to have a title on a loan paid in full on 3/19/21, but per conversation one was going to be done and a letter was sent to me stating paid in full. I never received anything but the letter and the court house will not accept it. Called again on 9/17/21 and talked to Beth Delore and she said back log. I called back on 9/20/21 and again on 9/21/21, not done yet. have left 2 messages with Supervisor John Smith and no return canehave called of releasling

User's recommendation: never never do business with this company.

View full review
ID
#2892794 Review #2892794 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Hayden, Idaho
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
New Reviewer

Terrible Customer Experience

Huntington Mortgage doesn't care whether or not you lose your earnest money deposit. They will drag their feet, misplace things, and tell you one thing, but do something else all while dragging their feet and kicking the can down the street. They truly are a terrible organization and we will NEVER work with them again! They SUCK!

User's recommendation: Stay away! Use someone else!!!

View full review
ID
#2873402 Review #2873402 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • All the above
  • Rude staff
  • Dysfunctional customer service
Loss
$3000
Preferred solution
Apology

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
Advanced Reviewer
Huntington Bank-Beware They bought out First Merit Bank and obviously did not check the honesty or integrity of the employees they were inheriting-not at all! I had a home equity line of credit. Paid my bills on time and more than necessary. Had to go into hospital for...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2821744 Review #2821744 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Parma Heights, Ohio
Loss
$30000
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Funds still on hold

I was told by banker that the hold was removed yesterday and that theyd be made available as soon as today started its after midnight Eastern time and I still cant get my phone funds
View full review
ID
#2748820 Review #2748820 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Get my funds

Insensitive Banking Associate-Luiz Alvarez

I was very offended by the way Luis Alvarez spoke to me. He automatically made assumptions about me.

User's recommendation: This was my first experience at Huntington Bank.

View full review
ID
#2724888 Review #2724888 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Oak Lawn, Illinois
Service
Customer Service Profiles Customer Care
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

My card is being used and I need them to block that purchaser

Huntington Bank - My card is being used and I need them to block that purchaser
Huntington Bank - My card is being used and I need them to block that purchaser
The last two transactions that are pending on my account I did not make. The past two days. Amount of $94.99 as well as $97.88.
View full review
ID
#2724650 Review #2724650 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$192
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
I applied for mortgage refinance May 14 2021. Josh Burford and Antonio Moorer were assigned to me to assist in the process. I was initially informed that the process would take 6-8weeks to complete. I supplied initial application paper work, signed disclosures online,...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2717996 Review #2717996 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Unprofessionalism
  • Unacceptable posting times
Loss
$2500
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

I'm speechless at the HORRIBLE customer service

An app went into my Venmo and made it, so they could bypass Venmo and charge Huntington. I called, and the rep said he couldn't handle that, I had to be transferred to the scam department. (This was 33 min in) then I said fine. Can u switch my account to free checking. Nope. You need the sales dept ...WHAT do you even do. He spoke to the dept. I'm getting charged late fees non-stop, they won't give me a temporary credit until resolution. I have to contact some collection agency

User's recommendation: RUN ...stay far away.

View full review
ID
#2660926 Review #2660926 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Huntington Bank Account
Pros
  • Auto-pays went through fine
Cons
  • All the phone calls and emails i have to get to go online
  • Dysfunctional upper management
  • Loss money
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

Pay overdraft fees

I spoke with someone yesterday that told me I would be able to call in up til 9 pm to pay my overdraft charges on my account to avoid my account being closed .
View full review
ID
#2644565 Review #2644565 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Foley, Alabama
Preferred solution
My account to stay open

Follow Up

Made this complaint a week ago and have heard nothing back from Huntington Bank. Poor customer service for sure.
View full review
ID
#2624574 Review #2624574 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Columbus, Ohio
Service
Huntington Bank Money Transfer

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Froze my account with money in it since February

I am extremely dis satisfied with the service to my account. I have not had access to my money since February because of some *** from the security department. I have been forced to cover these bills with the persons involved, because they maintain that I have done something wrong. If that is true, then CHARGE ME WITH A CRIME or give the money back.

User's recommendation: Find another bank.

View full review
ID
#2617323 Review #2617323 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Huntington Bank Direct Deposit
Pros
  • Branch location in my areas
Cons
  • Mistakes
  • Poor education of employees
Loss
$1040
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Poor customer service at bank across from Arlington Plaza

These employees are very poor at waiting on customers and when you tire of waiting for anyone's attention and leave the staff by the door finally notices you and says have a good day. And apparently they are to sissy to get vaccine and are still wearing/requiring horrible breathtaking masks.

User's recommendation: Huntington branch at Giant Eagle does twice as much in half the time.

View full review
ID
#2596844 Review #2596844 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Akron, Ohio
Pros
  • Convenient branch in grocer
Cons
  • Lazy staff with attitude at some branches
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Frozen account. Sba loan. Mis understanding

Update by user Jul 08, 2021

They closed account after holding my loan funds 30 days. 82 yr old moms retired sent back.

Now behind on rent hospital bills and medicines. They did not try to help us when funds were stolen 60 k.

Now wouldnt fix the fact they put me on account the wrong way to help. Resolve this matter treated as if we were frauding the bank

Original review posted by user Jun 08, 2021
My mom is shirley thomas she is 82 yrs old i got on this account by contessa at monroe branch in toledo ohio. I never knew how i was on account i know she did this for me when i came in trying to figure how they let my crackhead brother walk her inside and clear 60 k. Made a claim not 1 dollar returned pressed charges atm. Withdrawls on camera. Nonethe less. I been using. account and taking care of moms since. Got sba loan funds sent. Froze account saying i was just POA. Never knew that I have used account. Yrs for buisness we live at same adress buisness is. Sending funds. Back but have not.. Whole lively hood stopped . real thief gets away. Help.
View full review
ID
#2595151 Review #2595151 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Toledo, Ohio
Product
Huntington Bank Deposit
Loss
$60000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

Fraud

The customer service line was useless and pathetic. There was not a real person and it continued to hang up on me. In this day and age this is an embarrassing way to operate a business. I got a letter today that I had opened a new account at Huntington but once again cant talk to anybody in their security or fraud department.
View full review
ID
#2519534 Review #2519534 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Bowling Green, Ohio

Terrible experience handeling my Fathers accounts and esstate after his passing.

Bank communications very poor. Phone calls and emails seldom returned, no sense of urgency in dealing with important family matters.

User's recommendation: Don't use this bank if you are looking for reliable family service.

View full review
ID
#2429527 Review #2429527 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Windham, New Hampshire

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article